ROYAL QUALITY –
HANDMADE
PERFECTION

The new era of Comtesse

In 2020, the traditional company Comtesse heralds a new era. The manufactory of luxury handbags has been producing luxury leather goods for the global market for 90 years. The high-quality leather products are created in Germany. The handbags stand for timeless elegance, modern design, beauty and understatement.

HIGH QUALITY
IN CREATION
AND ATTITUDE.

We know our worth

The amazing craftsmanship of the founder A. D. Kopp and his great passion for the finest leather, coupled with the sense of design of his daughter Inge, formed the base for international expansion in the 1960s.

 

Courage, rebellion, reorientation – the values of this decade – were the driving force behind the development of the iconic handbag brand Comtesse. With a lot of creativity, personal commitment, passion and courage, the entrepreneur Inge Kopp developed the brand and carried the name into the world. Comtesse exports to South and North America as well to Asia, especially to Japan. The customer of Comtesse is an international, even royal one, like the Empress of Japan, who has been customers of Comtesse for many years.

The products, made from exclusive materials and with meticulous attention to detail, all follow the credo of underlining the elegance and femininity of their owner.

 

Because of health reasons Inge Kopp sold Comtesse to a group operating in the luxury segment. Since 2019 Comtesse is private property again. With respect for Comtesse’s previous successes and values, the owners are redesigning the future of the brand.

 

GRACEFULNESS
IS THE ULTIMATE
SOPHISTICATION.

We crown it

Our internationally recognized designers follow a flattering design language. They offer timeless elegance, create high functionality and use noble materials. We will be recognized, but not at first glance. Therefore, we wouldn’t do oversized signets.

CARLA NEO

A handbag made of high-quality crocodile leather, here in a rich green (black watch) with a bright application and a brilliant effect. The crocodile leather gives Comtesse handbags a very special elegance. The Carla Neo is hand-made in Germany and can be equipped according to your individual needs. Personalization makes your Comtesse a valuable one-off.

 

Material – crocodile leather
Color – black watch
Size – 24,5 x 25 (40/84) x 12 cm (WHD)
Item no. – 7676

CORNELIE

Cornelie, which can be seen here, is made from a bright red crocodile skin (cardinal) and a significant handle made from shiny silver. This handbag is a welcome companion for every evening occasion.

 

Material – crocodile leather
Color – cardinal
Size – 27 x 13,5 (21,5) x 8,5 cm (WHD)
Item no. – 7584

CATE FLAP

Cate Flap is an all-rounder for almost every occasion, that can be seen here, is made by a bordeaux-colored crocodile leather (Comtesse red). Every woman feels comfortable with »her«.

 

Material – crocodile leather
Color – comtesse red
Size – 27 x 20(32) x 10 cm (WHD)
Item no. – 7670

KEEP ME
FOREVER.

Because you’re worth it

The art of the fine handbag craftsmanship at Comtesse is carried out only by manufacturers and masters who have been trained for many years. All patterns are always available. In our German manufactory, we only produce individualized pieces and small series. We attach great importance to natural, high-quality materials that we can track until they are created. We develop designs that combine aesthetics and functionality to the highest level.

 

If something happens to your handbag, our employees can fix it without problems. A refurbishment of your Comtesse is possible at any time. Our Concierge Service is here to advise you individually. Upon agreement, we will bring your individualized dream bag personally to your home.

 

Our boutiques and stores are available in Japan. We would be happy to advise you individually on site. You can also meet us personally at exclusive events. For example, at the MBFW Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week on January 15, 2020 in Berlin, together with Sportalm. We were also present on the IRIMARI Yacht, during the MYS Monaco Yacht Show, in September 2019 in Monaco and in December 2019 in the Hotel Imperial in Tokyo, where we celebrated the »Comtesse 90th Anniversary«.

GET WHAT
YOU DESIRE.

The Comtesse Concierge

Whatever you desire, we can make your wishes come true. We advise you personally to find out which of our models will be your individual item. Our Concierge accompanies you, while your Comtesse will be created by our manufacturers.

 

It’s a pleasure for the Comtesse Concierge contacting you.

ROYAL QUALITY –
HANDMADE
PERFECTION

The new era of Comtesse

2020 läutet das Traditionshaus Comtesse eine neue Ära ein. Seit 90 Jahren fertigt die Feintäschner­-Manufaktur luxuriöse Lederwaren für den Weltmarkt. Qualitativ hochwertige Lederkunstwerke entstehen in der ­Mitte von Deutschland. Die Handtaschen stehen für zeit­lose Eleganz, modernes Design, Schönheit und Under­statement.

HIGH QUALITY
IN CREATION
AND ATTITUDE.

We know our worth

Die erstaunliche Handwerkskunst des Gründers ­A. D. Kopp und seine große Leidenschaft für feinstes Leder, gepaart mit dem Sinn für Design seiner Tochter Inge, bildeten in den Sechzigerjahren die Grundlage für die internationale Unternehmensexpansion. 

 

Mut, Rebellion, Neuorientierung – die Werte dieses Jahrzehnts – waren der Antrieb für die Entwicklung der ikonischen Handtaschenmarke Comtesse. Mit viel Kreativität, persönlichem Engagement, ­Passion und Courage entwickelte die Unternehmerin Inge Kopp die Marke Comtesse und trug diesen Namen in die Welt. Comtesse exportiert nach Süd-, ­Nordamerika und ­Asien, hier speziell nach Japan. Die Klientel von Comtesse ist international, auch royale Persönlich­keiten, wie die Kaiserin von Japan, sind langjährige Trägerinnen einer Comtesse Handtasche. 

Die aus exklusiven Materialien und in detailgenauer ­liebevoller Handarbeit gefertigten Produkte folgten und folgen alle dem Credo, die Eleganz und Weiblichkeit ­ihrer Trägerin zu unterstreichen.

 

Aus gesundheitlichen Gründen verkaufte Inge Kopp ihr Unternehmen an einen im Luxussegment tätigen ­Konzern. Seit Mitte 2019 ist das Unternehmen ­zurück im Privateigentum. Mit Respekt vor den bisherigen ­Erfolgen und Werten von Comtesse gestalten die ­Eigentümer die Zukunft der Marke neu.

 

GRACEFULNESS
IS THE ULTIMATE
SOPHISTICATION.

We crown it

Unsere international anerkannten Designer verfolgen eine schmeichelnde Formensprache, bieten ­zeitlose Eleganz, schaffen hohe Funktionalität und verwenden edle Materialien. Gerne verzichten wir auf übergroße ­Signets – werden aber gerne erkannt, jedoch nicht auf den ersten Blick.

CARLA NEO

Eine Handtasche aus hochwertigem Krokodilleder, hier in einem satten Grün (Blackwatch) mit einer strahlenden Applikation und einem Brillant-Effekt des Krokodilleders, welcher Comtesse Handtaschen eine ganz besondere Eleganz verleiht. Die Carla Neo kann nach Ihren individuellen ­Bedürfnissen ausgestattet werden und wird in Deutschland handgenäht. Eine Personalisierung macht Ihre Comtesse zu einem wertvollen Einzelstück.

 

Material – Krokodilleder
Farbe – Blackwatch
Größe – 24,5 x 25 (40/84) x 12 cm (WHD)
Artikel-Nr. – 7676

CORNELIE

Cornelie, hier gefertigt aus einem hellroten Krokodilleder (Cardinal) und einem signifikanten Griff aus glänzendem Silber, ist ein gerne gesehener Begleiter für jede Gelegenheit am Abend.

 

Material – Krokodilleder
Farbe – Cardinal
Größe – 27 x 13,5 (21,5) x 8,5 cm (WHD)
Artikel-Nr. – 7584

CATE FLAP

Cate Flap ein Allrounder für fast jeden Anlass, hier gefertigt aus einem bordeauxfarbenen Krokodilleder (Comtesse red). ­Zusammen mit »ihr« fühlt sich Frau immer wohl.

 

Material – Krokodilleder
Farbe – Comtesse red
Größe – 27 x 20(32) x 10 cm (WHD)
Artikel-Nr. – 7670

KEEP ME
FOREVER.

Because you’re worth it

Die Kunst des Feintäschner-Handwerks bei Comtesse in Deutschland führen nur langjährig ausgebildete und mit viel Erfahrung ausgestattete Mitarbeiter und Meister aus. Alle Schnittmuster sind immer verfügbar. Wir produzieren in unserer deutschen Manufaktur ausschließlich individualisierte Einzelstücke und Kleinstserien. Wir legen höchsten Wert auf natürliche, ­hochwertige Materialien, die wir bis zu deren Entstehung ­verfolgen können. Wir entwickeln Designs, welche ­Ästhetik und Funktionalität in höchstem Maße miteinander vereinen.

 

Geschieht Ihrer Handtasche ein Missgeschick, ­können unsere Feintäschner dieses wieder beheben. Eine Aufarbeitung Ihrer Comtesse ist in unserer Manufaktur­ ­jederzeit möglich. Hier steht Ihnen unser Concierge Service zur Verfügung, der Sie individuell berät. Nach Vereinbarung bringen wir Ihre individualisierte Traumtasche auch persönlich zu Ihnen nach Hause.

 

In Japan stehen Ihnen unsere Boutiquen und Stores zur Verfügung. Hier beraten wir Sie gerne individuell vor Ort. Auch auf exklusiven Events in ausgewählten Hot Spots können Sie uns persönlich antreffen. Zum Beispiel auf der MBFW Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week am 15.01.2020 in Berlin, zusammen mit Sportalm.
Zu finden waren wir auch auf der IRIMARI Yacht, während der MYS Monaco Yacht Show, vom 25.09.–28.09.2019 in Monaco und am 05.12.2019 im Hotel Imperial in Tokyo. Dort feierten wir »Comtesse 90th Anniversary«.

GET WHAT
YOU DESIRE.

The Comtesse Concierge

Welche Wünsche Sie auch haben, wir machen diese für Sie wahr. Wir beraten Sie persönlich, um gemeinsam mit Ihnen herauszufinden, welches unserer Modelle zu Ihrem individuellen Einzelstück wird. Unser Concierge begleitet Sie, während Ihre Comtesse – zugeschnitten auf Ihre ganz persönlichen Bedürfnisse – von unseren Feintäschnern erschaffen wird.

Der Comtesse Concierge meldet sich gerne bei Ihnen.